Links to Other Useful Online APICS Resources

APICS National/International:


APICS OKC Student Chapter Affiliates:

APICS District Web Sites:

Effective May 1, 2018 separate APICS Districts are replaced by a Partner Development Committee (PDC) with initial members from current district managers. The PDC will have two sub-committees; one charged with facilitation of partner operations and the other will identify opportunities for improvement of marketing and sales.

We will retain the below information after May 1st for a time period so as to allow transition to the new PDC structure.

APICS' more than 250 local chapters are divided into 9 geographic districts that span North America.  Each district elects a District Director and a District Manager through a special nomination committee made up of chapter presidents within the district. 

The district director’s primary function is to be a member of the APICS Board of Directors.  As a member of the Board of Directors; the district director provides recommendations and philosophical direction during the development of policies, procedures, and educational offerings to ensure they enhance the professionalism of operations management.

The district manager has a volunteer district support staff to assist with the development and implementation of chapter management training and two-way communication between APICS corporate and the local chapter.  These individuals serve on the District Manager Committee and provide support and guidance to enable chapters to meet the minimum standards in promoting the objectives of the Association. 

Canadian District  or
Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Newfoundland, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, Saskatchewan

Great Lakes District
Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Wisconsin

Heartland District   
Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, North Dakota, Nebraska, South Dakota

Mid-Atlantic District
Delaware, Maryland, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Southern New Jersey, Virginia, West Virginia, Washington, D.C.

Northeast District
Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Northern New Jersey, Rhode Island, Vermont

Pacific Western District
Alaska, Northern California, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Northern Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

Southeast District
Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Eastern Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Puerto Rico
South Carolina, Tennessee

Southwest District
Arizona, Southern California, Mexico, Southern Nevada

Terra Grande District
Arkansas, Colorado, Western Louisiana, New Mexico, Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas

Note: External sites are not endorsed by APICS

Other Resources: